sirisa clark

the things I do and the words I choose

How long is a piece of string?

2 Comments

A short post tonight, because I left work at 7pm (ironically, working late on a new website for my department). And as I left I sensed the light failing, and I felt the chill in the air, and I knew it in my tired bones.

Winter is coming.

It’s not all bad though, I’m looking forward to the return of Game of Thrones and some other fun shows!

I cooked up a batch of macaroni cheese, Ben and I vegged out with Breaking Bad on the telly, and I… pulled my knitting out again!

I took up knitting last Autumn when I joined a club at work and the girls showed me how to knit and purl. I started on a scarf for Ben, which went through several patterns:

Franken-knit

In case you’re wondering, those are not intentional pattern changes. I got bored of just knitting, so started throwing in some purls. Then somehow dropped a stitch and inexplicably flipped from seed stitch to ribbing. Which caused the end to taper and gave it that weird hot water bottle look…

Good practice, but I’d be ashamed to see my husband walking around in Franken-knit. So I started again:

That’s a bit more like it huh? But then wedding planning and summer took over, and who wants to knit in summer?

So it’s knitting time again. Unfortunately, in the middle of a climactic drug deal season finale on Breaking Bad, I got distracted and completely screwed up the final stitch on the row. Luckily for me, my knitting guru subscribes to my blog, so hello Jenny! I’ll be asking your advice in the morning!

 

2 thoughts on “How long is a piece of string?

  1. ma secondo me, stai facendo bene!!! Non ho no idea come si dice ‘knitting’ in italiano, ma tu ‘knittera’ bene, amore mia.

  2. Bring me the Franken-knit of Sirisa Clark

Leave a Reply

